Contact Us

Faculty Fellows

Assessment Fellows at LIU Brooklyn play an instrumental role in fostering a better understanding of assessment of student learning by:

  • Ongoing faculty development, e.g., workshops on writing goals and objectives, aligning objectives and measures, rubrics, portfolio assessment, etc.
  • Specialists will work collaboratively to design discipline specific workshops
  • Presentations at departmental meetings
  • One-on-one tutorials with assessment liaisons and personnel in the department
  • Attend University supported assessment development opportunities
  • Review assessment reports biannually, providing written commentary for programs to consider.

Faculty Fellows

NAME DEPARTMENT EMAIL AREA LIAISON
Melissa Antinori English Department melissa.antinori@liu.edu Conolly College: Science, Social Science, Core Curriculum, and Communications, Visual & Perf. Arts
Suzanne M. Carr School of Nursing suzanne.carr@liu.edu School of Pharmacy
Emily Drabinski Library emily.drabinski@liu.edu School of Health Professions
Sara Haden Professor of Psychology sara.haden@liu.edu Conolly College: Humanities, Social Science, Communications, Visual & Perf. Arts
Deborah Mutnick Professor of English deborah.mutnick@liu.edu School of Business, Social Sciences
Bupendra Shah School of Pharmacy bupendra.shah@liu.edu School of Nursing

Student Life Fellows

NAME DEPARTMENT EMAIL AREA LIAISON
Joanne Hyppolite Special Education Services joanne.hyppolite@liu.edu Student Support Services
Rodney Pink Institutional Advancement & Student Affairs rodney.pink@liu.edu Residence Life & Housing
Stephanie Steinberg Office of Student Development & Retention stephanie.steinberg@liu.edu Scholarship Assistance Program