Contact Us

Advisement

Students who major in undergraduate or graduate programs in the Richard L. Conolly College of Liberal Arts and Sciences receive academic advisement and mentoring from full-time faculty members and/or senior administrators in their requisite fields of study. They also have access to the higher education and professional career counseling services provided by the Office of Student Development and Retention. Students interested in receiving academic information or advisement about specific Richard L. Conolly College programs and majors should use the following list to contact the appropriate department chair, program director, or designated undergraduate or graduate advisor:

Anthropology

Prof. Hildi Hendrickson, Chair
718-488-4077
hildi.hendrickson@liu.edu

Biology

Prof. Joseph Morin, Chair
718-488-1209
joseph.morin@liu.edu

Chemistry

Prof. Azzedine Bensalem, Chair
718-488-1208
azzedine.bensalem@liu.edu

Communications Science and Disorders

Prof. Nelson Moses, Chair
718-780-4122
nelson.moses@liu.edu

Communication Studies/Speech

Prof. Gail-Ann Greaves, Dir.
718-488-1252
ggreaves@liu.edu

Computer Art

Prof. Marjan Moghaddam, Dir.
718-488-1052
marjan.moghaddam@liu.edu

Dance

Prof. Dana Hash-Campbell, Chair
718 488-1051
dana.hash-campbell@liu.edu

MaryAnn Wall, Administrator
718-488-1051
mwall@liu.edu

Economics

Gustavo Rodriguez, Chair
718-488-1167
gustavo.rodriguez@liu.edu

Michal Kuklik
718-488-1166
michal.kuklik@liu.edu

English

Prof. Sealy Gillis, Co-Chair
718-488-1050
sealy.gillis@liu.edu

Prof. Leah Dilworth, Co-Chair
718-488-1050
leah.dilworth@liu.edu

Wayne Berninger, Undergrad Adv.
718-488-1050
wberning@liu.edu

Marilyn Boutwell, Grad Adv.
718-488-1050
mboutwel@liu.edu

Foreign Languages and Literature

Prof. Gregary Racz, Chair
718-488-1252
gracz@liu.edu

History

Prof. Joram Warmund, Chair
718-488-4366
jwarmund@liu.edu

Honors

James Clarke, Co-Director
718-488-1657
jclarke@liu.edu

Cris Gleicher, Co-Director
718-488-1658
cgleiche@liu.edu

Journalism

Prof. Ralph Engelman, Chair
718-488-1153
engelman@liu.edu

Mathematics

Prof. James Allan, Chair
718-488-1210
jallan@liu.edu

Media Arts

BA Program: Professor Larry Banks, Chair
718-488-1052
larry.banks@liu.edu

BFA Program: Professor Marjan Moghaddam, Dir. M.F.A. Program
718-488-1052 
marjan.moghaddam@liu.edu

MA/MFA Programs: Professor Claire Goodman
claire.goodman@liu.edu

Music

Prof. Gloria Cooper, Dir.
718-488-1051
gloria.cooper@liu.edu

Philosophy

Prof. Joseph Filonowicz, Chair
718 488-1053
jfilonow@liu.edu

Physics (non-major program)

Prof. Walter Glickman
718-488-1210
wglickma@liu.edu

Political Science

Prof. John Ehrenberg, Chair
718-488-4366
jehrenbe@liu.edu

Pre-Law

Prof. Stacey Horstmann Gatti, Dir.
718-488-4366
stacey.horstmann@liu.edu

Pre-Med

Prof. Edward Donahue, Dir.
718-488-1208
edward.donahue@liu.edu

Psychology

Prof. Elizabeth Kudadjie-Gyamfi
718-488-1068
ekudadji@liu.edu

Prof. Nicholas Papouchis, Dir. Ph.D. Program
718-488-1164
npapouch@liu.edu

Sociology

Prof. Hildi Hendrickson, Chair
718-488-4077
hildi.hendrickson@liu.edu

Theatre Program

Prof. John Sannuto, Dir.
718-488-1252
jsannuto@liu.edu

United Nations Program

Prof. Lester Wilson, Dir.
718-488-1041
lwilson@liu.edu

Urban Studies

Prof. Jose Sanchez, Dir.
718-488-4366
jsanchez@liu.edu

Visual Arts

Prof. Hilary Lorenz, Chair
718-488-1051
hlorenz@liu.edu

Prof. Liz Rudey, B.F.A., Art Ed., Dir.
718-488-1051
erudey@liu.edu

Writing and Producing for Television

Prof. Norman Steinberg, Dir.
718-488-3048
nsteinbe@liu.edu