Contact Us

Program Administrators and Faculty

James ClarkeJames Clarke

Dr. Clarke teaches philosophy in the Honors Program and advises Honors students. His bachelor's degree is from Sonoma State University in California, and his master's and doctorate are from Stony Brook University in New York. He has written on the work of Hannah Arendt, and his interests include political theory, contemporary French and German philosophy, and the Enlightenment. Dr. Clarke is the Campus advisor to the Alpha Chi National Honor Society and the Campus contact for students applying to the Fulbright and Marshall Scholarship Programs.

Cris GleicherCris Gleicher

Cris Gleicher received her Bachelor’s in History and her Master’s in American History from Adelphi University in New York. She is the Campus representative for the Jeannette K. Watson Fellowship as well as the Center for the Study of the Presidency. Cris advises Honors students and serves as advisor for Alpha Lambda Delta. As a volunteer with the Central Park Conservancy, Cris regularly gives tours on the history and design of Central Park.

Faculty who have recently taught in the Honors Program:

Nicolas Agrait, History Department
Kristana Arp, Philosophy Department
Bob Barry, Art Department
Michael Bennett, English Department
William Burgos, Director, Writing Across the Curriculum
Gloria Cooper, Music Department
Margaret Cuonzo, Philosophy Department
Marla del Collins, Communication Studies, Performance Studies & Theatre
Leah Dilworth, English Department
Joseph Filonowicz, Philosophy Department
Stuart Fishelson, Media Arts Department
Stacy Horstmann Gatti, History Department
Sealy Gilles, English Department
Nancy Grove, Art Department
Janet Haynes, Biology Department
John High, English Department
Patrick Horrigan, English Department
Yusuf Juwayeyi, Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Joseph Kaminski, Music Department
Glen Lawrence, Chemistry and Biochemistry Department
Teague Mims, History Department
Myriam Mompoint, Foreign Languages and Literature Department
Deborah Mutnick, English Department
Maria McGarrity, English Department
Louis Parascandola, English Department
Gary Racz, Foreign Languages and Literature Department
Jennifer Rauch, Journalism Department
Amy Robinson, Philosophy Department
Gladys Schrynemakers, Associate Provost
Bernard Schweizer, English Department
Patricia Stephens, English Department
Srividhya Swaminathan, English Department
Joram Warmund, History Department