ADMISSIONS

ADMISSIONS

CONTACT ADMISSIONS

  718-488-1011
  718-780-6110
  bkln-admissions@liu.edu

Visit Us For A Campus Tour

Visiting LIU Brooklyn for a campus tour is the best way to get to know us. Our tours will take you through our historic buildings, state-of-the-art Wellness Center, our many dining halls, library and much more. Daily tours are not specific to academic programs and do not exceed 10 persons. Campus tours run Monday through Friday at 10 a.m., Noon, and 2 p.m. and start in the Office of Admissions (Sloan Building, First Floor). No appointments necessary.

If you're a school or organization looking to visit us for a group tour--please email us at bkln-admissionsevents@liu.edu.

January 2017

Date Day Event Location Time RSVP
1/20/17 Friday
Freshman Friday
Office of Admissions
10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Register Now!
1/24/17 Tuesday
Transfer Tuesday
Office of Admissions
10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Register Now!
1/25/17 Wednesday
Graduate Wednesday
Office of Admissions 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Register Now!
1/27/17 Friday
Freshman Friday
Office of Admissions
10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Register Now!
1/31/17 Tuesday
Transfer Tuesday
Office of Admissions
10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Register Now!

February 2017

February is Blackbird Experience Month! During the month of February, admitted freshmen for fall 2017 are invited to join us for “Blackbird Experience Month” — an exclusive opportunity to visit LIU Brooklyn and experience Blackbird Nation first-hand! Contact us at bkln-admissionsevents@liu.edu to create your own Blackbird Experience!

Date Day Event Location Time RSVP
2/1/17 Wednesday
Graduate Wednesday
Office of Admissions
10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Register Now!
2/7/17 Tuesday
Transfer Tuesday
Office of Admissions
10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Register Now!
2/7/17 Tuesday
Graduate Online Chat Session
Online
6 - 7:30 p.m.
Register Now!
2/14/17 Tuesday
Transfer Tuesday
Office of Admissions
10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Register Now!
2/15/17 Wednesday
Graduate Wednesday
Office of Admissions
10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Register Now!
2/16/17 Thursday
Transfer Online Chat Session
Online
2 - 3:30 p.m.
Register Now!
2/23/17 Thursday
International Online Chat Session
Online
9 - 12 p.m. EST
Register Now!
2/21-2/24 Tuesday-Friday
Freshman Instant Decision Days
Office of Admissions
9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Register Now!
2/28/17 Tuesday
Nursing Express Decision Day
Office of Admissions
9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Register Now!