ADMISSIONS

ADMISSIONS

Meet LIU on the road!

LIU Brooklyn participates in many community college events throughout the tristate area. We invite you to meet with a member of the transfer team at an event listed below. Please continue to check back as events are added regularly! Out-of-area? Start with a Virtual Tour!

Admissions Team

Justin Santore
Director of Transfer Admissions
Justin.Santore@liu.edu
Contact for Borough of Manhattan CC, Guttman, CC, Kingsborough CC, and Connecticut

Carly Phair
Associate Director of Transfer Admissions
Carly.Phair@liu.edu
Contact for Bronx CC, Hostos CC, and New York (outside of NYC)

Brandon Pender
Associate Director of Transfer Admissions
Brandon.Pender@liu.edu
Contact for LaGuardia CC, Queensborough CC, and New Jersey

 

Recruitment Schedule

Date Time School Counselor
Friday, January 26
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Dutchess Community College
Carly
Wednesday, February 7
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Hostos Community College
Carly
Wednesday, February 7
10:00 AM - 1:30 PM
Union County Community College
Justin
Wednesday, February 21
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Dutchess Community College
Carly
Wednesday, February 28
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Nassau Community College
Carly
Monday, March 5
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Borough of Manhattan Community College
Justin
Monday, March 5
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Union County Community College
Justin
Tuesday, March 6
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Bronx Community College
Justin
Tuesday, March 6
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Rockland Community College
Carly
Wednesday, March 7
10:30 AM - 1:30 PM
County College of Morris
Justin
Wednesday, March 7
11:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Hostos Community College
Carly
Thursday, March 8
4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Nassau Community College
Carly
Tuesday, March 13
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Hostos Community College
Carly
Thursday, March 15
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Bronx Community College
Carly
Monday, March 19
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Borough of Manhattan Community College
Justin
Thursday, March 29
9:15 AM - 12:30 PM
Suffolk Community College (Ammerman)
Carly
Wednesday, April 4
10:00AM - 1:00 PM
Bergen Community College
Justin
Monday, April 9
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Borough of Manhattan Community College
Justin
Thursday, April 12
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Hostos Community College
Carly
Tuesday, April 17
10:00AM - 2:00 PM
Rockland Community College
Carly
Thursday, April 19
9:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Dutchess Community College
Carly
Tuesday, April 24
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Bronx Community College
Carly
Tuesday, May 1
11:00 AM
Nassau Community College
Carly