Music Performing Ensembles

Music Performing Ensembles

Chorus Chorus
Mark Shapiro, Conductor
C.W. Post Orchestra Orchestra
Maureen Hynes, Director
LIU Post Wind Symphony Wind Symphony
James W. McRoy, Director
C.W. Post Brass Ensemble Brass Ensemble
Andrew Madej, Director
Flute Ensemble Flute Ensemble
Susan Deaver, Director
C.W. Post Guitar Ensemble Guitar Ensemble
Harris Becker, Director
LIU Post Jazz Ensemble Jazz Ensemble
Sean Fitzpatrick, Director
LIU Post Percussion Ensemble Percussion Ensemble
Frank Cassara, Director
LIU Post Pep Band Pep Band
James W. McRoy, Director
LIU Post Wind Ensemble Wind Ensemble
James W. McRoy
LIU Post String Ensemble String Ensemble
Maureen Hynes, Conductor
Chamber Singers Chamber Singers
Mark Shapiro, Conductor
Long Island Sound - Vocal Jazz Vocal Jazz Ensemble
Jennifer Scott Miceli, Director
The Pierrot Consort Perriot Consort
Faculty Ensemble-in-Residence
Merriweather Consort Merriweather Consort
Maureen Hynes, Director
LIU Post Jazz Combo
Jazz Combo
Matt Wilson and Sean Fitzpatrick

Performance Scholarships

The amount of the Music Department's scholarships depends upon the student's participation in performing groups. The range is from $3,200 to $16,000 over a 4-year period. Here is information on upcoming Department Auditions.


College of Arts, Communications & Design
Christine Kerr, Ph.D.
Acting Dean and Professor

Moreen Mitchell, J.D.
Assistant Dean