Faculty

Mathematics Department Faculty


Shahla Ahdout
Associate Professor of Mathematics
B.S., Arya-Mehr University
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
sahdout@liu.edu

Geoffrey C. Berresford
Professor of Mathematics
B.A., Lawrence University
M.S., Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University
Ph.D., Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University
gberres@liu.edu

Arvind Borde
Graduate Co-Director, Mathematics Department
Senior Professor of Mathematics
B.S., Bombay UniversityM.A., Ph.D., Stony Brook University
arvind.borde@liu.edu

Neo Cleopa
Chair, Mathematics Department
Associate Professor of Mathematics
B.A., University of Arkansas
M.S., Ph.D., Adelphi University
neo.cleopa@liu.edu

Steve Liebling
Professor of Math/Physics
B.A., Brown University
M.A., Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
steve.liebling@liu.edu

Jozsef Losonczy
Professor of Mathematics
B.A., New York University
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
jozsef.losonczy@liu.edu

Corbett Redden
Graduate Co-Director, Mathematics Department
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
B.A., Rice University
M.S., University of Notre Dame
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
David.Redden@liu.edu

Sheldon N. Rothman
Professor of Mathematics
B.A., Queens College, CUNY
M.A., Ph.D., The Graduate Center, CUNY
sheldon.rothman@liu.edu

Mahmoud Zeinalian
Professor of Mathematics
B.A., Sharif University of Technology
M.A., Ph.D., City University of New York, Graduate Center
mahmoud.zeinalian@liu.edu