Faculty

Political Science and International Studies Department Faculty


Jeremy A. Buchman
Associate Professor of Political Science
B.A., Columbia University
M.A., Ph.D., Stanford University
jeremy.buchman@liu.edu

Amy L. Freedman
Chair, Political Science and International Studies
Professor of Political Science and International Studies
Ph.D., New York University
M.A., New York University B.A., Barnard College
amy.freedman@liu.edu

Anke Grosskopf
Associate Professor of Political Science and International Studies
B.A., Graduate Certificate, University of Mannheim (Germany)
M.A., Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
anke.grosskopf@liu.edu

Stanley B. Klein
Professor of Political Science
A.B., M.A., Ph.D., New York University
stanley.klein@liu.edu

Muhammad Muslih
Professor of Political Science
B.A., St. Lawrence University
M.A., American University at Beirut
Ph.D., Columbia University
muhammad.muslih@liu.edu

Michael A. Soupios
Graduate Adviser, Political Science
Professor of Political Science
B.A., St. Lawrence University
M.S., M.A., M.A., LIU Post
M.A., D.Min., Seminary of the Immaculate Conception
Ed.D., Columbia University
Ph.D., University at Buffalo, State University of New York
Ph.D., Fordham University
michael.soupios@liu.edu