Contact Us

Contact Us

Department of Nutrition
Dr. Jerrilynn Burrowes, RD, CDN
Chair, Department of Nutrition
Director of Graduate Program
Professor of Nutrition
LIU Post
720 Northern Boulevard
Brookville, N.Y. 11548-1300
Phone: 516-299-3503
E-mail: jerrilynn.burrowes@liu.edu

Department of Nutrition - Secretary
Louise Miller
Phone: 516-299-2762
Fax: 516-299-3106
E-mail: louise.miller@liu.edu
E-mail: post-nutrition@liu.edu

Undergraduate Program Director

Ms. Josephine (Jodi) Wright, RDH, RD, CDN
Instructor
Director, Didactic Program in Dietetics
Phone: 516-299-4152
E-mail: jodi.wright@liu.edu

Faculty

Dr. Frances Gizis
Associate Professor
516-299-2690
E-mail: fgizis@liu.edu

Dr. Kathy Isoldi, RD, CDN
Assistant Professor
516-299-2762
E-mail: kathy.isoldi@liu.edu

Sandy Sarcona, M.S. RD
Director of the Dietetic Internship
516-299-3224
E-mail: asarcona@liu.edu

Dr. Barbara Shorter, RD, CDN
Associate Professor
Phone: 516-299-3046
E-mail: bshorter@liu.edu

Academic Counseling

Undergraduate Academic Counseling
Staci Siegel
Phone: 516-299-2582
E-mail: staci.siegel@liu.edu

Academic and Career Counseling Center
Kumble Hall
Phone: 516-299-2746
Fax: 516-299-4112
E-mail: post-ac@liu.edu

Graduate Academic Counselor
School of Health Professions and Nursing
Rachel Lopez
Phone: 516-299-2337 Ext3
E-mail: rachel.lopez@liu.edu