Contact Us

Faculty

Jerrilynn Burrowes, RD, CDN
Chair, Nutrition Department
Professor of Nutrition
B.A., Fisk University
M.S., Ph.D., New York University
jerrilynn.burrowes@liu.edu

Frances Gizis
Associate Professor of Nutrition
B.H.Sc., University of Guelph
M.S., Cornell University
Ph.D., New York University
fgizis@liu.edu

Kathy Keenan Isoldi, RD
Assistant Professor of Nutrition
B.A., Queens College
M.S., Ph.D., New York University
kathy.isoldi@liu.edu

Barbara Shorter, RD, CDN
Associate Professor of Nutrition
B.S., Hunter College
M.S., New York University
M.Ed., Ed.D., Columbia University
bshorter@liu.edu

Alessandra Sarcona, RD, CSSD
Director, Dietetic Internship
B.S., East Carolina University
M.S., New York University
asarcona@liu.edu

Josephine (Jodi) Wright, RDH, RD, CDN
Director, Didactic Program in Dietetics
Instructor, Nutrition Department
B.S., M.S. Long Island University
jodi.wright@liu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Renee Alster, M.S., RD
Keith Aubel, M.S., RD, CDN, CNSC
Alison Barkman, M.S., RD
Lucille Brind, M.S., R.D., CDN
Debrorah Brommage, M.S., RD, CSR, CDN
Heidi Como, M.S., R.D., CSP, NSC, CDN
Nancy Copperman, M.S., R.D., CDN
Kim Leidner, M.S., R.D., CDE
Lorraine Mongiello, M.S., R.D., CDE
Phyllis Russell, M.S., R.D., CSG
Alessandra Sarcona, M.S., R.D., CSSD
Janet Schebendach, Ph.D., R.D.
Susan Sturgess, M.S., R.D.
Frederick Watson, M.A., CFE
Sandi Westfal, M.S., RD, CDN, CNSC