Contact Us

Faculty

Cara Gargano
Chair, Department of Theatre, Film,
Dance and Arts Management
Professor of Theatre and Dance
B.A., M.A., University of Rochester;
New York School of Ballet;
Ph.D., Graduate Center, City University of New York
cgargano@liu.edu

David C. Gild
Professor of Theatre
B.F.A., Carnegie Institute of Technology;
M.F.A., D.F.A., Yale University
david.gild@liu.edu

Cheryl Halliburton-Beatty
Associate Professor of Dance
B.A., Boston University;
M.A., Long Island University
cheryl.halliburton-beatty@liu.edu

Rick DesRochers
Associate Professor of Theatre
B.A., Arizona State University;
M.F.A., University of Massachusetts at Amherst;
Ph.D., City University of New York Graduate Center
rick.desrochers@liu.edu

Heather Drastal
General Manager, Post Theatre Company
B.F.A., Long Island University;
M.A., New York University
heather.drastal@liu.edu

Jon Fraser
Professor of Theatre
B.A., Columbia University;
M.F.A., New York University
jfraser@liu.edu

John J. Koshel
Associate Professor of Film
B.A., Hamilton College;
M.F.A., New York University
jkoshel@liu.edu

John W. Mainente
Technical Director, Film
B.F.A., Long Island University;
M.F.A., Columbia University
john.mainente@liu.edu

Bill Motyka
Director, Design and Production
B.A., Rutgers University;
M.F.A., New York University
bill.motyka@liu.edu

Maria Porter
Program Director Theatre
Professor of Theatre
B.A., M.F.A., University of California, San Diego
maria.porter@liu.edu

Jennifer Rice
Costume Shop Supervisor
B.A., Dickinson College
jennifer.rice@liu.edu

Lisa Robinson
Assistant Professor of Film
B.A., University of California at Berkeley;
M.F.A., New York University
elizabeth.robinson@liu.edu

Soopum Sohn
Assistant Professor of Film
B.F.A., Art Center College of Design;
M.F.A., American Film Institute
soopum.sohn@liu.edu

Robert Wildman
Associate Professor of Arts Mangement
B.A. Stanford University
M.F.A. Yale University
Robert.Wildman@liu.edu

Susan Zeig
Professor of Film
B.S., Empire State College, State University of New York
susan.zeig@liu.edu