The Division of Student Affairs assists students
in their constant pursuit of excellence on campus and beyond.

LIU Promise | Campus Life | Community Standards | Center for Healthy Living | Learning Support Center
Veteran and Military Affairs | Dean of Students

LIU Promise

Ali DiBona, Senior Associate Director
516-299-2040
ali.dibona@liu.edu

Leslie Bai, Associate Director
516-299-4051
leslie.bai@liu.edu

Mikki Rosman, Success Coach
516-299-4078 
mikki.rosman@liu.edu

Susan Sadkowski, Success Coach
516-299-4254
susan.sadkowski@liu.edu

Alissa Karcz, Success Coach
516-299-3362
alissa.karcz@liu.edu

Daniel Lauterman, Success Coach
516-299-2718
daniel.lauterman@liu.edu

Saadia Rafiq, Success Coach
516-299-3465
saadia.rafiq@liu.edu

Katelin Townsend, Success Coach
516-299-3012
katelin.townsend@liu.edu

Gregory Schimmel, Success Coach
516-299-3490
gregory.schimmel@liu.edu 

Kaitlin Jensen, Success Coach
516-299-4107
kaitlin.jensen@lliu.edu 

 

Back to top

Campus Life

Michael Berthel, Director
516-299-3594
michael.berthel@liu.edu

Katherine Wieme, Greek Life & Student Involvement Director
516-299-3909
katherine.wieme@liu.edu

Irina Ostrozhnyuk, Associate Director
516-299-3364
irina.ostrozhnyuk@liu.edu

Samantha Gottlieb, Assistant Director
516-299-2623
samantha.gottlieb@liu.edu

William Achnitz, Campus Life Coordinator (Riggs Hall)
william.achnitz@liu.edu

Matthew Blanar, Campus Life Coordinator (Brookville Hall)
516-299-3069
matthew.blanar@liu.edu

Peter Lipka, Campus Life Coordinator (South Residence Complex)
516-299-2498
peter.lipka@liu.edu

Arianna Livreri, Campus Life Coordinator (Nassau Hall)
516-299-2460
arianna.livreri@liu.edu

Makamae Namahoe, Campus Life Coordinator (Suffolk Hall)
516-299-4062
makamae.namahoe@liu.edu

Lee Ann Zebrowski, Secretary
516-299-4048
leeann.zebrowski@liu.edu

Lucille Fischer, Office Manager
516-299-2489
lucille.fisher@liu.edu

Tremaine Johnson, Campus Life Coordinator (Post Hall)
516-299-2493
tremaine.johnson@liu.edu

 

Back to top

Community Standards

Adam Grohman, Associate Dean of Students
516-299-2256/2257
post-studentconduct@liu.edu

 

Back to top

Center for Healthy Living

Lynne Schwartz, Director
516-299-4162
lynne.schwartz@liu.edu
 

 

Back to top

Learning Support Center

Marie Fatscher, Associate Director
516-299-3057
marie.fatscher@liu.edu 

 

Back to top

Veteran and Military Affairs

Adam Grohman, Associate Dean of Students
516-299-2256/2257
adam.grohman@liu.edu

 

Back to top

Dean of Students/LIU Promise

Abagail Van Vlerah, Dean
516-299-3085
abagail.vanvlerah@liu.edu

Adam Grohman, Associate Dean
516-299-2256
adam.grohman@liu.edu

Jean Anne Smith, Associate Dean
516-299-2480
jeananne.smith@liu.edu

Elizabeth Misser, Administrative Assistant
516-299-3085
elizabeth.misser@liu.edu

 

Back to top