Academic Calendar

ACADEMICS

Academic Calendar

Click on a semester below to see the Academic Calendar for that semester.


Spring 2018

Registration Deadline for Fall 2018: April 20, 2018

Australia

Monday, January 22 - Sunday, February 4

Registration and program changes

Thursday, January 25 Depart U.S.

Saturday, January 27

Arrive in Byron Bay, Australia

Sunday, January 28 – Monday, January 29

Orientation

Tuesday, January 30

Semester and classes begin

  Enrollment verification deadline
Friday, February 9 Last day to apply for May degree 

Friday, April 6

Last day to withdraw from undergrad course

Wednesday, April 25 – Sunday, May 13

Bali program

Monday, April 30 Change of grade due for INCs from the previous fall semester
Monday, May 7 Last day for full withdrawal
Last day to complete withdrawal appeal process

Sunday, May 13

Semester ends (in Bali)

Wednesday, May 16

Deadline to post grades

 

China

Monday, January 22

Semester begins

Monday, January 22 – Sunday, February 4 Registration and program changes
Tuesday, January 30 Enrollment verification deadline

Thursday, February 15 – Sunday, February 18

Chinese Lunar New Year Break

Friday, April 6 Last day to withdraw from undergrad course 
Monday, April 30 Change of grade due for INCs from the previous fall semester
Monday, May 7 Last day for full withdrawal
Last day to complete withdrawal appeal process

Friday, May 11

Semester ends

Monday, May 14

Deadline to post grades

 

Costa Rica

Saturday, January 13 – Sunday, January 14

Arrival on own

Monday, January 15

Semester begins

Monday, January 22 – Sunday, February 4 Registration and program changes
Tuesday, January 30 Enrollment verification deadline

Saturday, March 24 – Sunday, April 1

Center closed for Holy Week

Friday, April 6 Last day to withdraw from undergrad course
Monday, April 30 Change of grade due for INCs from the previous fall semester

Friday, May 4

Semester ends

Monday, May 7 Last day for full withdrawal
Last day to complete withdrawal appeal process

Tuesday, May 10

Deadline to post grades

 

Europe

Saturday, January 13

Students arrive in Vienna

Saturday, January 13 – Friday, January 26

Module 1: Vienna-Budapest

Monday, January 22 – Sunday, February 4 Registration and program changes

Saturday, January 27

Group arrives in Florence

Monday, January 29 – Friday, April 13 Module 2: Florence

Tuesday, January 30

Enrollment verification deadline

Saturday, March 24 – Tuesday, March 27

International Careers Festival (Rome)

Wednesday, March 28 – Friday, March 30 Rome Excursion
Friday, April 6 Last day to withdraw from undergrad course

Saturday, April 14 – Saturday, April 28

Module 3: Balkans Program

Friday, April 27 Last day of classes
Saturday, April 28 End of Europe Program

Monday, April 30

Change of grade due for INCs from the previous fall semester

Monday, May 7

Last day for full withdrawal
Last day to complete withdrawal appeal process

Thursday, May 10 Deadline to post grades

 

New York City

Monday, January 22

Semester begins

Monday, January 22 – Tuesday, January 23
Capstone Orientation

Monday, January 22 – Sunday, February 4

Registration and program changes

Tuesday, January 30

Enrollment verification deadline

Friday, February 9

Last day to apply for May degree

Monday, February 19

President's Day – no classes

Monday, March 12 – Friday, March 16

Spring recess

Monday, March 19 Classes resume

Monday, March 26 – Friday, March 30

Capstone Washington, D.C. trip

Wednesday, April 4 – Sunday, April 8

National Conference on Undergraduate Research (NCUR) at the University of Central Oklahoma

Friday, April 6 Last day to withdraw from undergrad

Friday, April 20

Senior Thesis deadline

Wednesday, April 25
Discovery Day
Monday, April 30 Change of grade due for INCs from the previous fall semester

Monday, May 7

Semester ends
Last day for full withdrawal
Last day to withdraw from graduate courses
Last day to complete withdrawal appeal process

Thursday, May 10 Deadline to post grades

Friday, May 11

Senior Send Off

Thursday, May 17

Commencement and Senior Recognition Ceremony

Friday, May 18

Conferral of May degrees

 

Fall 2018

LIU Global’s Registration Deadline for Spring 2019 is: Friday, October 19, 2018

Asia-Pacific Center

Thursday, August 30 Depart U.S.

Saturday, September 1

Arrive in Fiji – semester begins

Saturday, September 1 – Friday, September 21

Program in Fiji

Wednesday, September 5 – Tuesday, September 18

Registration and program changes

Friday, September 14 Enrollment verification deadline
Tuesday, September 18 Registration and program changes end

Friday, September 21

Flight: Fiji to Australia

Saturday, September 22 – Saturday, November 24

Program in Australia

Monday, October 8 Spring 2019 registration begins for continuing students

Tuesday, November 13 

Last day to withdraw from full-semester course(s)

Saturday, November 24 Flight: Australia to New Zealand
Sunday, November 25 – Sunday, December 9 Program in New Zealand

Tuesday, December 4

Change of grade due for INCs from the previous fall semester

Sunday, December 9

Semester ends

Friday, December 14

Deadline to post grades

 

China Center

Wednesday, August 22

Semester begins

Wednesday, September 5 – Tuesday, September 18

Registration and program changes

Friday, September 14 Enrollment verification deadline

Tuesday, September 18

Registration and program changes end
Monday, October 8 Spring 2019 registration begins for continuing students

Tuesday, November 13 

Last day to withdraw from full-semester course(s)

Tuesday, December 4

Change of grade due for INCs from the previous fall semester

Friday, December 7

Semester ends

Friday, December 14

Deadline to post grades

 

Costa Rica Center

Sunday, August 26 – Wednesday, August 29

Orientation for new students in Brooklyn, NY

Wednesday, August 29

Travel as a group to Costa Rica

Thursday, August 30

Semester begins

Wednesday, September 5 – Tuesday, September 18

Registration and program changes

Friday, September 14 Enrollment verification deadline
Tuesday, September 18 Registration and program changes end
Monday, October 8 Spring 2019 registration begins for continuing students

Tuesday, November 13

Last day to withdraw from full-semester course(s)

Tuesday, December 4

Change of grade due for INCs from the previous fall semester

Friday, December 7

Semester ends

Friday, December 14

Deadline to post grades

 

Europe Center

Sunday, August 19

Europe 1 begins in London

Sunday, August 19 TBD

London Program at South Bank University

TBD – Tuesday, September 4

Berlin Program

Tuesday, September 4 – Saturday, December 8

Alcalá Program

Wednesday, September 5 – Tuesday, September 18

Registration and program changes

Friday, September 14 Enrollment verification deadline

Tuesday, September 18

Registration and program changes end

Monday, October 8 Spring 2019 registration begins for continuing students

Tuesday, November 13 

Last day to withdraw from full-semester course(s)

Tuesday, December 4

Change of grade due for INCs from the previous fall semester

Saturday, December 8

Semester ends

Friday, December 14

Deadline to post grades

 

International Research and Internship Semester (IRIS)

Monday, August 20 – Sunday, September 2

Arrive at IRIS location (consult with relevant director as well as Director of IRIS about location-specific arrival dates)

Monday, September 3           

IRIS classes begin

Wednesday, September 5 – Tuesday, September 18

Registration and program changes

Friday, September 14

Enrollment verification deadline

Tuesday, September 18 Registration and program changes end
Monday, October 8 Spring 2019 registration begins for continuing students

Tuesday, November 13

Last day to withdraw from full-semester course(s)

Tuesday, December 4

Change of grade due for INCs from the previous fall semester

Sunday, December 9

Semester ends

Friday, December 14

Deadline to post grades

 

New York Center

Wednesday, September 5

Weekday classes begin

Wednesday, September 5 – Tuesday, September 18

Registration and program changes

Friday, September 14

Enrollment verification deadline

Tuesday, September 18

Registration and program changes end

Monday, October 8 Spring 2019 registration begins for continuing students

Tuesday, November 13

Last day to withdraw from full-semester course(s)

Wednesday, November 21

Wednesday follows a Friday schedule

Thursday, November 22 – Sunday, November 25

Thanksgiving holiday no class

Monday, November 26

Classes resume

Tuesday, December 4 Change of grade due for INCs from the previous fall semester

Thursday, December 13

Semester classes meeting Monday through Friday end

Friday, December 14 – Thursday, December 20

Final examinations

Friday, December 21

Deadline to post grades

Winter recess begins