Contact Us

LIU Pharmacy Master Calendar 2013-2014

October 2013

Thurs. Oct. 24, 2013
12 Noon – 1 pm

Dean’s Hour/Sponsored by ASHP & AMCP “Residency Training” Speaker: Dr. Troy Kish HS 119

Mr. P. Campbell
718-488-1241

Mon. Oct. 28, 2013
12 Noon – 1 pm

Dean’s Hour/Sponsored by Phi Lambda Sigma “Leadership & Advocacy in the Pharmacy World” Speaker: Dr. Mark Sinnett HS 119

Mr. P. Campbell

718-488-1241
Tues. Oct 29, 2013
10 am – 12 Noon
Pharmacy Dean’s Meeting L 112 Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004

November 2013

Mon. Nov. 4, 2013
12 Noon
Faculty Meeting TBD Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004

Mon. Nov. 4, 2013
12 Noon – 1 pm

Dean’s Hour/Sponsored by APhA and ASCP “iLEAP Trip to Haiti Report” Speaker Dr. Suzanna Gim HS 119

Mr. P. Campbell
718-488-1241

Thurs. Nov. 7, 2013
12 Noon – 1 pm

Dean’s Hour/Sponsored by Indo-American Pharmacists Society & SNPhA “Leadership Skills” Speakers: Dr. Klye Ma, Dr. Jason Wong HS 119

Mr. P. Campbell
718-488-1241

Sun. Nov 10-Thurs. Nov 14, 2013 AAPS Annual Meeting San Antonio, TX  

Thurs. Nov. 14, 2013
12 Noon – 1 pm

Dean’s Hour/Sponsored by Rho Chi Society and AMCP HS 119

Mr. P. Campbell
718-488-1241

Thurs. Nov. 14, 2013
10 am – 12 Noon
Pharmacy Executive Committee L 112 Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004

Mon. Nov. 18, 2013
12 Noon

No Dean’s Hour Program – “Top 200 Exam**    

Thurs. Nov. 21, 2013
12 Noon – 1 pm

Dean’s Hour/Sponsored by S4Gift – New York Organ Donor Network Lecture #2 HS 119

Mr. P. Campbell
718-488-1241

December 2013

Mon. Dec. 2, 2013
12 Noon

No Dean’s Hour Program – “Top 200 Exam**    
Tues. Dec. 3, 2013
10 am – 12 Noon
Pharmacy Dean’s Meeting L 112 Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004
Wed. Dec. 4, 2013
4 pm
Council of Overseers Meeting Harmonie Club
NY, NY
Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004

Thurs. Dec. 5, 2013
12 Noon

Dean’s Hour/Sponsored by S4Gift – New York Organ Donor Network Lecture #3 HS 119

Mr. P. Campbell
718-488-1241

Sun. Dec. 8-Thurs. Dec. 12, 2013 ASHP MidYear Meeting Orlando, FL  
Thurs. Dec. 12, 2013
10 am – 12 Noon
Pharmacy Executive Committee L 112 Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004
Mon. Dec. 16, 2013
12 Noon
Faculty Meeting TBD Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004
Sat. Dec. 20, 2013 Winter Recess Begins    

January 2014

Tues. Jan. 7, 2014
10 am – 12 Noon
Pharmacy Dean’s Meeting L 112 Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004
Tues. Jan. 21, 2014 Spring Classes Begin    
Thurs. Jan 9, 2014
10 am – 12 Noon
Pharmacy Executive Committee L 112 Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004

February 2014

Tues. Feb. 4, 2014 Pharmacy Dean’s Meeting L 112 Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004
Mon. Feb. 3, 2014
11 am
Faculty Meeting TBD Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004
Thurs. Feb. 6, 2014
10 am
Pharmacy Executive Committee L 112 Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004
Tues. Feb. 25, 2014
10 am
Pharmacy Deans Meetings L 112 Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004

March 2014

Mon. Mar. 3, 2014
11 am
 Faculty Meeting TBD Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004
Thurs. Mar. 6, 2014
4 pm
Council of Overseers Meeting Harmonie Club
NY, NY
Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004
Mon. Mar. 10-Fri. Mar 14, 2014 Spring Break    
Thurs. Mar. 13, 2014
10 am – 12 Noon
Pharmacy Executive Committee L 112 Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004
Fri. Mar. 28-Mon. Mar. 31, 2013 APhA Annual Meeting Orlando, FL  

April 2014

Tues. April 1, 2014
10 am – 12 Noon
Pharmacy Dean’s Meeting L 112 Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004
Thurs. April 3, 2014
10 am – 12 Noon
Pharmacy Executive Committee L 112 Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004
Mon. April 7, 2014
11 am
Faculty Meeting TBD Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004

Mon. April 7, 2014
3 pm

Annual White Coat Ceremony Paramount Gymnasium

Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004

Tues. April 8, 214
Buses leave: TBD

Pharmacy Day – Pharmacy lobbying day at the State capitol Albany NY

Patrick Campbell
718-488-1241

Mon. April 29, 2014
10 am – 12 Noon
Pharmacy Dean’s Meeting L 112 Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004

May 2014

Thurs. May 1, 2014
10 am – 12 Noon
Pharmacy Executive Committee L 112 Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004
Mon. May 5, 2014
11 am                    
Faculty Meeting TBD Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004
Wed. May 7, 2014
- Tues. May 13, 2014
Finals    
Tues. May 13, 2014
TBD
Pharmacy Hooding Rehearsal TBD Dean L. Cicero
Tues. May 13, 2014
TBD
Grand Rounds TBD Dr. J. Shtaynberg
718-488-3369
Wed. May 14, 2014
TBD
Commencement Scholars Luncheon TBD  
Thurs. May 15, 2014
TBD
Brooklyn/Pharmacy/Hudson Commencement Exercises Barclays Center Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004
Fri. May 16, 2014
10 am
Pharmacy Hooding Ceremony Steinberg Wellness Center Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004
Thurs. May 20, 2014
4 pm
Council of Overseers Meeting Harmonie Club
NY, NY
Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004

June 2014

Tues. June 10, 2014
10 am
Pharmacy Deans Meeting L 112 Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004
Thurs. June 12, 2014
10 am
Pharmacy Executive Committee Meeting L 112 Dean L. Schumacher
718-488-1004