ABOUT US

Contact Us

LIU Riverhead
121 Speonk Riverhead Road
Long Island University Building
Riverhead, NY 11901-3499

Phone: 631-287-8010
Fax: 631-287-8253
E-mail: riverhead@liu.edu

Facebook : Facebook.com/LIUatRiverhead
Twitter : Twitter.com/LIURiverhead

Administration


The administrative offices of LIU Riverhead serve to facilitate the efficiency and effectiveness of campus programs and services and to ensure the University's mission of access and excellence for all students. The dean serves as the chief operating officer for the campus and is responsible for campus operations, policy development and strategic direction, academic initiatives, admissions and recruitment, retention, financial aid, student services, public safety, and communications. Supporting the dean are the associate dean and administrative and academic directors.

Abagail Van Vlerah, Ph.D.
Dean and Chief Operating Officer
Phone: 516-299-3831
Email: abby@liu.edu 

Jean Conroy, B.S., M.A., M.S.
Associate Dean
Phone: 631-287-8301
Email: jean.conroy@liu.edu

John Brush, B.A., M.F.A
Director Liberal Arts Education; Assistant Professor
Phone: 631-287-8156
Email: john.brush@liu.edu

Erica Pecorale, B.S., M.S., M.S., Ed.D
Director of Education; Assistant Professor
Phone: 631-287-8495
Email: erica.pecorale@liu.edu

Harvey Kushner, Ph.D.
Director of HSTI
Phone: 516-299-2467
Email: harvey.kushner@liu.edu

Leon Hubbard, B.A.
Technical Support Specialist
Phone: 631-287-5811
E-mail: leon.hubbard@liu.edu

Ines Seifert, B.S.
Student Services Assistant
Phone: 631-287-8318
E-mail: ines.seifert@liu.edu

Andrea Mojica, M.S.
Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 631-287-8510
E-mail: andrea.mojica@liu.edu

L. Ozzie Muren, B.A.
Associate Director of Enrollment Management
Phone: 631-287-8326
Email: ozzie.muren@liu.edu



CONTACT

LIU Riverhead
Abagail Van Vlerah
Abby.VanVlerah@liu.edu