STUDENT SERVICES

Registration Information


Online registration for Summer and Fall 2018 opens on Monday, March 5. We encourage you to meet with your academic advisor prior to registration to discuss your program requirements and course selections.  You may email or call your advisor (see below) to schedule an advising appointment.  While it is best to meet in person, you may also speak to an advisor by phone. All undergraduate students must meet with their advisor prior to registration. 

Summer and Fall 2018 Course Schedules are available online. To download the Summer and Fall 2018 Course Schedules CLICK HERE.



Spring and Summer 2018 Academic Calendars

Faculty/Academic Advisors

Homeland Security and Terrorism Institute (all degree programs): Ms. Laura Toja Laura.Toja@liu.edu

Literacy Education (MS): Dr. Erica Pecorale Erica.Pecorale@liu.edu

Childhood Education (MS): Dr. David Schultz David.Schultz@liu.edu

Teaching Students with Disabilities (MS): Prof. Jennifer Heaney Jennifer.Heaney@liu.edu

TESOL (AC): Dr. Helaine Marshall Helaine.Marshall@liu.edu

Childhood Education (BS) and Communication Studies – New Media (BA): Prof. John Brush: John.Brush@liu.edu

Online registration is accessed through your MyLIU account. Go to your Student Center in MyLIU to check when you are eligible to enroll.  This information is in the “Enrollment Dates” section on the right side of the screen. If no Fall 2018 enrollment date information is listed, it could mean that you are not eligible to enroll at this time.  The most common reasons this could be the case are:



 
  • You are a May 2018 degree candidate
  • You have a Student Financials Services (SFS) hold that requires you contact SFS before you can enroll. Please contact SFS at 631-287-8510.
  • You were admitted provisionally for the Spring 2018 term only and need to have your status reviewed/updated by Admissions in order to register for Summer or Fall 2018.

Online registration instructions are available at  it.liu.edu/tutorials.  If you are unable to register online or need additional assistance with online registration, please contact your academic advisor as noted above.

You may also add and drop classes during the University’s open enrollment period which extends through the second week of classes for the Fall 2018 term.